You can explore and create music on beatlab without creating an account. If you want to save a track on beatlab, we ask for your permission to connect to your Facebook account.
Beatlab will store your name, facebook id, and optionally your e-mail address in our database.
If you opt to give beatlab your e-mail address, it will be used to send you relevant notifications from beatlab only. It will never be shared with any third party.
Beatlab will never publish to your news feed or contact your friends, unless you explicitly ask us to do so. You can publish tracks to your news feed by clicking the "like" button on a track profile page. You can send a track to your Facebook friends by clicking the "send" button on the track profile page.
You have the option of saving any tracks you create on beatlab. You can control who can view and remix your saved tracks.
Tracks on beatlab can have one of the three privacy settings:
When a track is remixed, credit is given to the original author. Each square in the derived track will be associated with the original author of that square.
A remixed track will list all ancestor tracks under the "related tracks" section on the track profile page.